Thursday, May 26, 2016

Serving thousands of readers biweekly via a print edition and online at www.ucsdguardian.org, the UCSD Guardian is the University of California at San Diego’s award-winning independent student newspaper, published by UCSD students for the UCSD community. We publish Mondays and Thursdays during the regular academic year, with the exception of summer session, University holidays and final examinations. The Guardian is a student-run organization independently funded by advertising sales.

Our 2016 Editorial Staff

Editor-in-Chief | editor@ucsdguardian.org
Vincent Pham

Managing Editor | managing@ucsdguardian.org
Tina Butoiu

News Editor | news@ucsdguardian.org
Jacky To

Associate News Editor
Josh Lefler

Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org
Quinn Pieper

Sports Editors | sports@ucsdguardian.org @UCSD_sports
Marcus Thuillier || Dev Jain

Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
Oliver Kelton

Arts & Entertainment Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
Karly Nisson

Associate A&E Editor 
Sam Velazquez

Lifestyle Editors lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
Olga Golubkova || Britney Lu

Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org
Megan Lee

Associate Photo Editor
Christian Duarte

Art Editors | art@ucsdguardian.org
Sophia Huang || Christina Carlson

Multimedia Editor
Kenji Bennett

Design Editor | design@ucsdguardian.org
Joselynn Ordaz

Data Visualization Editor
Ayat Amin

Copy Editor
Jennifer Grundman

Assistant Copy Editor
Sage Schubert Christian

Training and Development Manager |development@ucsdguardian.org
Cedric Hyon

Marketing Directors
Peter McInnis || Haley Asturias

Advertising Director | mjaffer@ucsdguardian.org
Myrah Jaffer

Business Manager
Jennifer Mancano

Editorial Assistants
Naftali Burakovsky, Lisa Chik, Maria Sebas, Nate Walker

Page Layout
Joselynn Ordaz, Quinn Pieper, Marcus Thuillier, Jacky To, Aleya Z

Copy Readers
Aaron Crimmins, Alicia Ho, Andrew Huang, Heejung Lim, Agnus Song

Distributors 
Christopher Graves

Web Team
Byron Inocencio, Charu Mehra, Alyssa O’neill

*Full staff list available upon request

Contact Us

Every Monday and Thursday, for 60 issues per year, the Guardian‘s print and online issues connect you directly with 31,500 students and thousands of faculty and staff. Contact us today to discuss your best marketing options.

Mailing address: 9500 Gilman Drive, 0316 La Jolla, CA 92093-0316

Location Student Center Bldg. A, upper level

# Name E-mail Phone Fax
1 Editorial Office editor@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-6580
2 Marketing Office marketing@ucsdguardian.org (858) 822-5806 (858) 534-7035
3 Advertising Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0466
4 Business Manager (858) 534-6845
5 Webmaster webmaster@ucsdguardian.org
6 News Editor news@ucsdguardian.org
7 Opinion Editor opinion@ucsdguardian.org
8 Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
9 Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
10 A&E Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
11 Sports Editor sports@ucsdguardian.org
12 Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org