About Us

Serving thousands of readers biweekly via a print edition and online at www.ucsdguardian.org, the UCSD Guardian is the University of California at San Diego’s award-winning independent student newspaper, published by UCSD students for the UCSD community. We publish Mondays and Thursdays during the regular academic year, with the exception of summer session, University holidays and final examinations. The Guardian is a student-run organization independently funded by advertising sales.

Our Editorial Staff

Editor in Chief | editor@ucsdguardian.org

Vincent Pham

Managing Editors | managing@ucsdguardian.org

Tina Butoiu || Rosina Garcia

News Editor | news@ucsdguardian.org

Kriti Sarin

Associate News Editor

Jacky To

Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org

Cassia Pollock

Associate Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org

Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org

Marcus Thuillier


Associate Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org

Katie Potts

Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org

Allison Kubo

Associate Features Editor

Arts & Entertainment Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org

Karly Nisson

Associate A&E Editor 


Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org

Olga Golubkova

Video Editor 

Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org

Jon Gao

Associate Photo Editor

Art Editor |
art@ucsdguardian.org Elyse Yang

Associate Art Editor | art@ucsdguardian.org

Design Editor | design@ucsdguardian.org

Joselynn Ordaz

Associate Design Editor

Sherman Aline

Copy Editor Jennifer Grundman

Associate Copy Editor

Training and Development Manager |


Social Media Coordinator Laura Chow

Multimedia Editor


Advertising Director | mjaffer@ucsdguardian.org

Myrah Jaffer

Business Manager | Jennifer Mancano

Editorial Assistants: Shelby Newallis, Sage Schubert Christian, Megan Lao, Brit Lu

Page Layout: Allison Kubo

Copy Readers: Andrew Chao, Caroline Lee, Heejung Lim


Josef Goodyear, Kyle Somers, Christopher Graves


*Full staff list available upon request

Contact Us

Every Monday and Thursday, for 60 issues per year, the Guardian‘s print and online issues connect you directly with 31,500 students and thousands of faculty and staff. Contact us today to discuss your best marketing options.

Mailing address: 9500 Gilman Drive, 0316 La Jolla, CA 92093-0316

Location Student Center Bldg. A, upper level

# Name E-mail Phone Fax
1 Editorial Office editor@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-6580
2 Marketing Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0466 (858) 534-7035
3 Advertising Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0468
4 Business Manager (858) 534-6845
5 Webmaster webmaster@ucsdguardian.org
6 News Editor news@ucsdguardian.org
7 Opinion Editor opinion@ucsdguardian.org
8 Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
9 Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
10 A&E Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
11 Sports Editor sports@ucsdguardian.org
12 Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org
Share Button