Thursday, May 5, 2016

Serving thousands of readers biweekly via a print edition and online at www.ucsdguardian.org, the UCSD Guardian is the University of California at San Diego’s award-winning independent student newspaper, published by UCSD students for the UCSD community. We publish Mondays and Thursdays during the regular academic year, with the exception of summer session, University holidays and final examinations. The Guardian is a student-run organization independently funded by advertising sales.

Our 2016 Editorial Staff

Editor in Chief | editor@ucsdguardian.org
Vincent Pham

Managing Editor | managing@ucsdguardian.org
Tina Butoiu

News Editor | news@ucsdguardian.org
Jacky To

Assistant News Editor

Josh Lefler

Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org
Cassia Pollock

Associate Opinion Editor

Quinn Pieper

Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org @UCSD_sports
Marcus Thuillier

Associate Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org
Dev Jain

Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
Allison Kubo

Associate Features Editor

Oliver Kelton

Arts & Entertainment Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
Karly Nisson

Associate A&E Editor 
Naftali Burakovsky

Lifestyle Editors lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
Olga Golubkova || Brit Lu

Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org

Megan Lee

Associate Photo Editor

Christian Duarte

Art Editor |art@ucsdguardian.org
Sophia Huang || Christina Carlson

Multimedia Editor

Kenji Bennet

Design Editor | design@ucsdguardian.org
Joselynn Ordaz

Data Visualization Editor

Ayat Amin

Copy Editor
Jennifer Grundman

Assistant Copy Editor
Sage Schubert Christian

Training and Development Manager |development@ucsdguardian.org
Cedric Hyon

Marketing Associates
Peter McInnis || Haley Asturias


Advertising Director | mjaffer@ucsdguardian.org
Myrah Jaffer

Business Manager | Jennifer Mancano

Editorial Assistants:  Julie Yip, Lisa Chik, Nate Walker, Maria Sebas, Sam Velazquez,

Page Layout: Allison Kubo, Quinn Pieper, Jacky To, Aleya Z

Copy Readers: Alicia Ho, Aaron Crimmins, Heejung Lim, Agnus Song, Andrew Huang

Distributors 
Josef Goodyear, Christopher Graves

Web Team
Byron Inocencio, Charu Mehra, Alyssa O’neill

*Full staff list available upon request

Contact Us

Every Monday and Thursday, for 60 issues per year, the Guardian‘s print and online issues connect you directly with 31,500 students and thousands of faculty and staff. Contact us today to discuss your best marketing options.

Mailing address: 9500 Gilman Drive, 0316 La Jolla, CA 92093-0316

Location Student Center Bldg. A, upper level

# Name E-mail Phone Fax
1 Editorial Office editor@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-6580
2 Marketing Office marketing@ucsdguardian.org (858) 822-5806 (858) 534-7035
3 Advertising Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0466
4 Business Manager (858) 534-6845
5 Webmaster webmaster@ucsdguardian.org
6 News Editor news@ucsdguardian.org
7 Opinion Editor opinion@ucsdguardian.org
8 Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
9 Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
10 A&E Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
11 Sports Editor sports@ucsdguardian.org
12 Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org