About Us

Serving thousands of readers biweekly via a print edition and online at www.ucsdguardian.org, the UCSD Guardian is the University of California at San Diego’s award-winning independent student newspaper, published by UCSD students for the UCSD community. We publish Mondays and Thursdays during the regular academic year, with the exception of summer session, University holidays and final examinations. The Guardian is a student-run organization independently funded by advertising sales.

Our Editorial Staff

Editor in Chief | editor@ucsdguardian.org

Aleksandra Konstantinovic

Managing Editors | managing@ucsdguardian.org

Andrew E. Huang || Taylor Sanderson

News Editor | news@ucsdguardian.org

Tina Butoiu

Associate News Editor

Kriti Sarin
Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org

Cassia Pollock

Associate Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org

Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org

Marcus Thuillier

@UCSD_sports

Associate Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org

 

Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org

Teiko Yakobson

Associate Features Editor

Arts & Entertainment Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org

Jacqueline Kim

Associate A&E Editor 

Kyle Somers

Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org

Nilu Karimi

Video Editor 

Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org

Siddharth Atre

Associate Photo Editor
Jon Gao

Art Editor |
art@ucsdguardian.org Elyse Yang

Associate Art Editor | art@ucsdguardian.org Annie Liu

Design Editor | design@ucsdguardian.org

Joselynn Ordaz

Associate Design Editor

Sherman Aline

Copy Editor Rosina Garcia

Associate Copy Editor

Jennifer Grundman

Training and Development Manager | Vincent Pham

development@ucsdguardian.org

Social Media Coordinator Laura Chow

Multimedia Editor

@aleksandrasks

Advertising Director | mjaffer@ucsdguardian.org

Myrah Jaffer

Business Manager | Jennifer Mancano

Editorial Assistants: Shelby Newallis, Karly Nisson, Mario Attie, Katie Potts, Allison Kubo, Jacky To

Page Layout: Allison Kubo

Copy Readers: Andrew Chao, Caroline Lee, Sage Schubert Christian, Marissa Barber Heejung Lim

Distributors 

Josef Goodyear, Kyle Somers, Christopher Graves

Webmaster

*Full staff list available upon request

Contact Us

Every Monday and Thursday, for 60 issues per year, the Guardian‘s print and online issues connect you directly with 27,500 students and thousands of faculty and staff. Contact us today to discuss your best marketing options.

Mailing address: 9500 Gilman Drive, 0316 La Jolla, CA 92093-0316

Location Student Center Bldg. A, upper level

# Name E-mail Phone Fax
1 Editorial Office editor@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-6580
2 Marketing Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0466 (858) 534-7035
3 Advertising Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0468
4 Business Manager (858) 534-6845
5 Webmaster webmaster@ucsdguardian.org
6 News Editor news@ucsdguardian.org
7 Opinion Editor opinion@ucsdguardian.org
8 Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
9 Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
10 A&E Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
11 Sports Editor sports@ucsdguardian.org
12 Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org
Share Button