Sunday, July 23, 2017

Serving thousands of readers weekly via a print edition and online at www.ucsdguardian.org, the UCSD Guardian is the University of California at San Diego’s award-winning independent student newspaper, published by UCSD students for the UCSD community. We publish on Mondays during the regular academic year, with the exception of summer session, University holidays and final examinations. The Guardian is a student-run organization independently funded by advertising sales.

Our 2017 Editorial Staff

Editors-in-Chief | editor@ucsdguardian.org
Rosina Garcia & Marcus Thuillier

Managing Editor | managing@ucsdguardian.org

News Editors | news@ucsdguardian.org
Lauren Holt

Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org
Quinn Pieper

Associate Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org
Nathaniel Walker

Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org @UCSD_sports
Alex Wu

Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
Oliver Kelton

Associate Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
Tia Ikemoto

Arts & Entertainment Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
Samuel Velazquez

Associate A&E Editor | entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
Alicia Lepler

Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
Brittney Lu

Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org
Christian Duarte

Art Editor | art@ucsdguardian.org
Christina Carlson

Associate Art Editor | art@ucsdguardian.org
David Juarez

Multimedia Editor | multimedia@ucsdguardian.org

Design Editor | design@ucsdguardian.org
Joselynn Ordaz

Associate Design Editor | design@ucsdguardian.org
Aleya Zenieris

Data Visualization Editor
Miguel Sheker

Copy Editor | copy@ucsdguardian.org
Lisa Chik

Associate Copy Editor | copy@ucsdguardian.org
Alicia Ho

Training and Development Manager |development@ucsdguardian.org
Naftali Burakovsky

Marketing Director
Peter McInnis

Advertising Director | mjaffer@ucsdguardian.org
Caroline Lee

Business Manager
Jennifer Mancano

Editorial Assistants
Alicia Lepler, Aarthi Venkat

Page Layout
Joselynn Ordaz, Quinn Pieper, Marcus Thuillier, Aleya Zenieris

Copy Readers
Rachael Alberts, Cora Becker, Vincent Gao, Richard Lu, Melissa Posada, Agnes Song

Webmaster
Timothy Deng

*Full staff list available upon request

Contact Us

Every Monday for 30 issues per year, the Guardian‘s print and online issues connect you directly with 31,500 students and thousands of faculty and staff. Contact us today to discuss your best marketing options.

Mailing address: 9500 Gilman Drive, 0316 La Jolla, CA 92093-0316

Location Student Center Bldg. A, upper level

# Name E-mail Phone Fax
1 Editorial Office editor@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-6580
2 Marketing Office marketing@ucsdguardian.org (858) 822-5806 (858) 534-7035
3 Advertising Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0466
4 Business Manager (858) 534-6845
5 Webmaster webmaster@ucsdguardian.org
6 News Editor news@ucsdguardian.org
7 Opinion Editor opinion@ucsdguardian.org
8 Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
9 Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
10 A&E Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
11 Sports Editor sports@ucsdguardian.org
12 Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org