About Us

Serving thousands of readers biweekly via a print edition and online at www.ucsdguardian.org, the UCSD Guardian is the University of California at San Diego’s award-winning independent student newspaper, published by UCSD students for the UCSD community. We publish Mondays and Thursdays during the regular academic year, with the exception of summer session, University holidays and final examinations. The Guardian is a student-run organization independently funded by advertising sales.

Our Staff

Editor in Chief | editor@ucsdguardian.org

Aleksandra Konstantinovic

Managing Editors | managing@ucsdguardian.org

Andrew E. Huang || Taylor Sanderson

News Editor | news@ucsdguardian.org

Tina Butoiu

Associate News Editor

Kriti Sarin
Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org

Charu Mehra

Associate Opinion Editor | opinion@ucsdguardian.org

Cassia Pollock

Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org

Brandon Yu @UCSD_sports

Associate Sports Editor | sports@ucsdguardian.org

John Story

Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org

Teiko Yakobson

Associate Features Editor

Arts & Entertainment Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org

Jacqueline Kim

Associate A&E Editor 

Kyle Somers

Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org

Nilu Karimi

Video Editor 

Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org

Siddharth Atre

Associate Photo Editor
Jon Gao

Art Editor |
art@ucsdguardian.org Elyse Yang

Associate Art Editor | art@ucsdguardian.org Annie Liu

Design Editor | design@ucsdguardian.org Joselynn Ordaz

Copy Editor Rosina Garcia

Associate Copy Editor

Training and Development Manager | Vincent Pham

development@ucsdguardian.org

Social Media Coordinator Laura Chow

Multimedia Editor

Aleksandra Konstantinovic is a third year Literatures in English major from Sixth College. When she’s not wondering how to turn said major into an actual paying career, she enjoys taking photos and covering the neverending drama that is municipal government. She has previously worked as the Guardian’s Associate News Editor and A.S. Council columnist.

@aleksandrasks

Advertising Director | asechrest@ucsdguardian.org

Audrey Sechrest || Myrah Jaffer

Business Manager | Jennifer Mancano

Editorial Assistants: Shelby Newallis, Jennifer Grundman, Karly Nisson, Mario Attie, Marcus Thuillier,

Page Layout: Sherman Aline, Allison Kubo, Sidney Gao

Copy Readers: Andrew Chao, Caroline Lee, Micaela Stone

Distributors 

Josef Goodyear, Kyle Somers

Webmaster

Contact Us

Every Monday and Thursday, for 60 issues per year, the Guardian‘s print and online issues connect you directly with 27,500 students and thousands of faculty and staff. Contact us today to discuss your best marketing options.

Mailing address: 9500 Gilman Drive, 0316 La Jolla, CA 92093-0316

Location Student Center Bldg. A, upper level

# Name E-mail Phone Fax
1 Editorial Office editor@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-6580
2 Marketing Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0466 (858) 534-7035
3 Advertising Office ads@ucsdguardian.org (858) 534-0468
4 Business Manager (858) 534-6845
5 Webmaster webmaster@ucsdguardian.org
6 News Editor news@ucsdguardian.org
7 Opinion Editor opinion@ucsdguardian.org
8 Features Editor features@ucsdguardian.org
9 Lifestyle Editor lifestyle@ucsdguardian.org
10 A&E Editor entertainment@ucsdguardian.org
11 Sports Editor sports@ucsdguardian.org
12 Photo Editor photo@ucsdguardian.org
Share Button